If you received an email saying your Touch of Modern support ticket has been Resolved or Closed, you may notice that the notification does not include the previous response from our Customer Support team.
Our Ticket Resolved and Ticket Closed emails are automated status notifications and may arrive separately from the email containing our Support Rep's response.
Where can I find the response from Customer Support?
First, check your email inbox for a separate message from Touch of Modern Customer Support associated with your support request.
You can also review the full conversation through our Support Portal by selecting the View ticket button included in your ticket notification.
What does the “View ticket” button do?
Selecting View ticket takes you to the Touch of Modern Support Portal, where you can review your support request and conversation history.
If you are not already signed in, you'll be taken to the Log in to support portal page. From there, you can either log in to an existing Support Portal account or select Sign up with us if you're a new user.
Is my Support Portal account the same as my Touch of Modern shopping account?
No. Your Support Portal account is separate from the account you use to shop on Touch of Modern.
If this is your first time accessing the Support Portal, select Sign up with us and create your Support Portal account.
Which email address should I use?
Use the same email address you used when contacting Touch of Modern Customer Support.
Your support requests are associated with that email address. Using a different email address may prevent your previous tickets from appearing.
Do I need a Support Portal account to view my ticket online?
Yes. To use View ticket and review your support requests through the Support Portal, you'll need to log in or create a Support Portal account.
You do not need a Support Portal account to continue communicating with Customer Support by email. You can simply reply to the support emails you receive from us.
What does “Resolved” mean?
Resolved means our Customer Support team has provided a response or resolution and currently considers the request resolved. It does not delete your ticket or conversation history.
If your issue has not been resolved, simply reply to the notification. Your response will automatically reopen the ticket so our team can continue assisting you.
If we don't receive a response within 48 hours, the ticket will automatically move to Closed.
What does “Closed” mean?
Closed means the support request has completed our resolution process. Closing a ticket does not delete the previous conversation.
If you still need assistance, simply reply to the email associated with your support request so our Customer Support team can continue assisting you.
I logged in, but I don't see my ticket. What should I do?
Make sure you're signed into the Support Portal using the same email address you originally used to contact Customer Support.
If you're using the correct email address and still cannot find your ticket, reply to the email you received from us and let our Customer Support team know you're having trouble accessing it.
You can always continue communicating with us by email even if you're unable to access the Support Portal.
Was this article helpful?
That’s Great!
Thank you for your feedback
Sorry! We couldn't be helpful
Thank you for your feedback
Feedback sent
We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article