For our customers that have saved payment information in their account, our system will send an automated notification email if that payment method has expired.
This does not mean that we require additional information from you for your order to complete or that your current orders will be canceled. It is just a notice that a payment method needs to be updated before you are able to use it again. No action is needed if you do not want to update that payment method.
To review the payment methods saved in your account, please proceed to the Payment Methods section of your account settings.